Karine Bosch’s Blog

On SharePoint

I will be present(ing) at the Belgian Silverlight User Group on 14th of May


On May 14th I will give a presentation on how Silverlight can play a useful role in SharePoint. As I’m also writing a MSDN white paper on this subject, I’m all over into it.

As the attendees will merely be Silverlight developers (I also hope to welcome some SharePoint developers), I will not much talk about how to integrate Silverlight into SharePoint but more on what can be the added value of using Silverlight in SharePoint.

I will try to show some great demos like a list based on a custom list template that opens a Silverilght-enabled form when the New or Edit button is clicked, and an application page that retrieves and updates SharePoint data. If time permits I will also show a Vista gadget rendering SharePoint information.

Got intrigued? You can register here!

April 22, 2009 - Posted by | SharePoint 2007, Silverlight

5 Comments »

  1. Hi Karine,

    As you know, I ‘m always a bit late with catching up news from the community. But hey, I have this beautiful little son at home as a good excuse for ignoring my computer and not reading any blogs, right?
    Anyway, I want to congratulate you with your Sharepoint MVP Award. Don’t be shy about it, you ‘ve worked many (early) hours for it!

    Ann

    PS You’re no longer in Patrick’s tail, to me, it feels you’re kind of extending it. I am sure he would’ve been proud, walking next to you on Sharepoint Avenue !

    Comment by Ann Moerenhout | May 14, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hi Ann,

    Thanks for your beautiful comment!
    Indeed, the only thing I want(ed) is making him proud.

    Karine

    Comment by Karine Bosch | May 14, 2009 | Reply

  3. Hi Karine, where can I find those great demos?

    Comment by Vlad | May 24, 2009 | Reply

    • Hi Vlad,
      Unfortunately you will have to wait a few weeks longer before I will be able to post the demos. A large part of the techniques demonstrated during the session are described in my MSDN white paper that still need to be published (although the demos are completely different).
      I hope you can understand.
      Karine

      Comment by Karine Bosch | May 26, 2009 | Reply

  4. thank you Karine, looking forward to see and read it!

    Comment by Vlad | May 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

