Karine Bosch’s Blog

On SharePoint

Demo Day @ Microsoft Belgium


Yesterday I was at the second demo day organized by Microsoft Belgium. As I’m used to technical presentations, my expectations weren’t that high. But I was so wrong! Almost all presentation were about the cloud and all presentations were done by very skilled people.

I avoided to follow presentations on SharePoint as I want to get a better insight in the other products Microsoft is offering so I followed presentations on Lync, XRM Online,  Dynamics NAV, Hybrid Cloud (mixing cloud and on-premise). I just couldn’t resist following the session on FAST given by Jan Tielens: very well built up and very clear, as always. But it was Bart Vierbergen with his presentation on CRM Online and Office 365 that got the drive in me in a higher gear.

And on top of this excellent day, I was so lucky to win the XBox with Kinect! Now I’m awaiting impatiently for the Kinect for Windows SDK beta to become available :)

Thank you Microsoft for these wonderful technologies!

June 2, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Congrats for XBox with Kinect Karine.

    Comment by Vishal Gurav | June 2, 2011 | Reply

  2. Thanks Vishal Gurav!

    Comment by Karine Bosch | June 2, 2011 | Reply

  3. Now you have to invite me home for some ‘testing’ sessions. :-) Will be great for you and the kids !
    Cheers from Norway, Stefaan

    Comment by Stefaan Rillaert | June 2, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers

